Wednesday, October 7, 2009

New Album

It's been a while since the last update but it is now time to provide you with a short update on what is going on in the world of Voide. 7 tracks are ready for the upcoming album, and I am currently working on 6 more tracks with various levels of completion. I feel very inspired at the moment and I am excited by the ideas for the remaining songs. The challenge I have is that it is hard to find the required time to work with the tracks, but I am persistent and I will and am working as soon as I can get some spare time. I am also glad to announce the Pixieguts will be featured on more tracks on the upcoming album as a result of the great sucess that we had with 'Into the Sun'!

The upcoming, and still untitled album, will be a very unique listener experience true to the Voide sound and concept. I am striving to broaden the scope of what a track by Voide sounds like. No release date has been set, I don't want to feel even more pressure to deliver the album - it will be ready when it is ready. Hopefully in Q1 2010.

eQo remix
The eQo remix that I did on the track 'Just a little bit more' has been accepted for a netlabel release and I am of course very happy about this as is Ben from eQo. I'll post more info about it as soon as there is anything to share.

Aggregator mishap
Due to some unfortunate events at my aggregator CDBABY the digital distribution of the LAZY single has been delayed until now. I am of course not very happy about this and it has been totally out of my control. The good news is that it should be available on iTunes, Spotify and other digital distribution and streaming services in the near future.

Greetings from the X2000 train between Gothenburg and Stockholm in Sweden.

No comments:

Post a Comment